Diocesan Convention: First Session

Still up to the challenge of parishood, four (4) congregations were admitted as full-fledge parishes in union with Convention; namely:

St. Gregory the Great Episcopal Church in Loo, Buguias, Benguet; St. Simon Episcopal Church in Abatan, Buguias, Benguet, Thanksgiving Church in Camp 6, Tuba, Benguet; and Rogation Church in Madaymen, Kibungan, Benguet.                                                               


On the other hand, St. Ambrose Church in Cambaly, Baguilin, La Union was admitted as an Aided Parish in union with Convention

Big Congratulations to these congregations as they took a bold step to start this season of intentional discipleship.

The first session also saw the seating of the Dispatch and the election of Convention Officers. Elected as the Dispatch Committee were: The Rev. Richard Egmalis and The Rev. Richardstone Banagui from the Clergy; and Atty. Aga Bolislis and Dr. William Campos from the lay.


We have a new elected Secretary of Convention in the person of Deacon Adonizedek Cadiogan.  The former Secretary of convention, Rev. Genesis Langbao, was appointed as the Assistant Secretary. The incumbent Diocesan Treasurer, Rev. Leandro Menis was again re-elected as the Diocesan Treasurer. Both the Secretary and the Assistant Secretary together with the Treasurer will serve for one (1) year.            

The Rev. Penelope Caytap was also re-elected as the Registrar and she will serve for three (3) years from todate. This is as per canonical amendment approved last year.  (FADamaguen021919)                        )

Facebook Comments
Share this Post!